Who are these Koch Brothers and Why haven’t I realized they are running the world?

Well, after reading chapter three in Lee Fang’s The Machine, I came to the conclusion that I must have been living my whole life in the dark on another planet. Why? You may ask. Well simply because I just read a great deal about the Koch Brothers, two manipulative men that have their greedy little hands in everything! Just about any issue, conflict, corporation or business has probably had some dealings with these conniving men and I’ve never even realized it. Reading about their influence in business and politics really opened my eyes wide and even made me a little bit pissed off.

Kochoptus

These two men who have billions and billions of dollars get what they want and have such a high rank in power because they can just throw their money around. If they are funding a business or corporation and all of a sudden don’t agree with what the business/corporation is doing or has planned, then wham!, just like that they pull out and retract all of their money or support from that business. This alone infuriated me. How can you offer support and then when things aren’t going as planned or as wanted, just retract everything and screw over a bunch of people?! Money. These guys have serious money and most likely don’t care about anyone else’s interest because this money has gotten to their heads and made them into the manipulative, conniving men they are today.

I know they think they are doing the “right thing”, but honestly, there are so many right things that they are avoiding when they could be using their billions of dollars to help. I think they are invested in the wrong issues and it pains me to see how much they could care less.

Koch Brothers…you guys really got me going here.

Leave a comment